Calling from Spain? 952 880 941
Calling From the UK? 0208 299 2722
Current Temperature on the Costa del Sol is 13C/55F

vuelta-spainIt has recently been announced that the 2015 edition of the Vuelta a España will start in the glitzy coastal resort of Puerto Banus, Marbella on Saturday 22nd August with a time trial.

The next 2 stages will also take place on the Costa del Sol. The Vuelta a España, or Tour of Spain, is an annual multi stage race that along with the Tour de France and Giro d’Italia makes up cycling’s prestigious, three week-long Grand Tours.

The 70th edition of the Vuelta a España will see the race return to Madrid on its 80th anniversary after breaking with tradition when it finished in Santiago de Compostela in 2014.

The gruelling 21-stage race will finish with a parade around the centre of the Spanish capital on 13th September.

The Costal del Sol section of the route of the 2015 Vuelta a España is as follows:

Saturday August 22nd Stage 1: Puerto Banus – Marbella (7.4km team time trial)

Sunday August 23rd Stage 2: Alhaurin de la Torre – Caminito del Rey (mountain finish 1)

Monday August 24th Stage 3: Mijas – Malaga

Tuesday August 25th Stage 4: Estepona – Vejer de la Frontera (mountain finish 2)

Wednesday August 26th stage five: Rota – Alcalá de GuadáiraIn